Janne Siekkinen - vocals
Sami Niittykoski - guitar
Mika Laitinen - guitar
Antti Simonen - synths
Joonas Juutilainen - drums


Morian’s first EP, Firewalkers, is released online 2006, resulting to thousands of visitors and countless downloads from all over the world. The title song "Firewalkers" rises to be one of the most requested songs on a Canadian radiostation for three months, surpassing bands like Queens Of The Stone Age, Mötley Crüe and System of a Down.


Debut single, "Away from the sun" is released and goes straight to #2 at the Finnish single chart, staying in the top 10 for 5 weeks.

Debut album "Sentinels Of The Sun" (produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa) is released May 16, 2007, receiving rave reviews all around the world and going to number 29 on Finnish album charts.


After the release Morian tours actively in Finland and makes a successful minitour in Germany, performing among other venues in Wave Gotik Treffen - one of the largest events of the Goth Culture worldwide.


In 2008 Morian begins a long and painful process of composing and recording their second album. After almost three years, the massive project called Ashen Empire sees the daylight.

The album is produced and engineered by Aksu Hanttu, best known as the drummer of Finnish gothic metal pioneers Entwine. Mr. Hanttu graces the new Morian album with bolder, bigger and grittier sounds than ever.

Ashen Empire was released through Secret Entertainment April 18, 2012. The first single, the frantically pounding "The World Ends With You", received warm welcome and airplay in both foreign and domestic radio channels; it even held the #1 place in Radio Rock's biggest Finnish rock download chart for a whole week!

So, what's next? Morian is back, better than ever. Do You have what it takes to be a part of The Dawn Brigade?